top of page
Search

New York hair salon is as good as it gets!

Updated: Aug 10, 2018


I've been a loyal client of Kevin's for two years now and can't say enough great things about him. He truly is one of the most talented hair stylists I've ever come across. During my first visit, he took a relentless interest in learning about my hair, upkeep, style, etc. -- and crafted the exact look that we brainstormed together. Prior to Kevin, I routinely had to coach my stylists through every snip of the scissors. But with Kevin, I give him complete artistic freedom -- I sit back, relax, and get an amazing cut every time. The ambiance is also a one-of-a-kind experience in Manhattan. His Nolita salon is dressed in fresh plants and candles, and its customary to find his dog Gohan wandering about. Kevin is part-hair stylist / part iTunes DJ -- and with intimate, yet buzzing conversation, the place emulates a zen lounge more than a place to get one's hair cut. Highly highly highly recommend !!!


By bsimins on 11/4/2012

bottom of page